2023 Festival Jury

Our Jury comprises filmmakers, actors, and academic and industry leaders who are committed to recognizing and supporting the best in innovative, diverse, and artistically excellent film for young audiences throughout the globe.

Jurors select the winners of the Festival’s Best Animated Short, Best Live Action Short (Narrative), and Best Live Action Short (Documentary). The Festival is an Academy®-qualifying event. Winners of our juried awards are eligible for Academy® consideration in the Best Live Action and Best Animated Short Film categories.
kim díaz
VP Creative Development, Sesame Workshop
kyle maclachlan
Award-winning actor (Twin Peaks, Dune, Inside Out)
hsiang chin moe
Chair of BFA Animation, School of Visual Arts
huda razzak
Animator, NYICFF 2022 Jury Award-winning filmmaker of The Ocean Duck
ira sachs
Award-winning filmmaker (Little Men, Love is Strange); founder and Executive Director, Queer/Art
uma thurman
Academy Award®-nominated actor (Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill vol. 1 & 2); Board of Directors, Room to Grow
nora twomey
Academy Award®-nominated director (The Breadwinner, The Secret of Kells); co-founder, Cartoon Saloon
christine vachon
CEO Killer Films and award-winning producer (She Came to Me, Carol, Boys Don't Cry)